• Prev SlideNext Slide
  • Prev SlideNext Slide
  • Prev SlideNext Slide
  • Prev SlideNext Slide
  • Learn about how to Register as an Optometrist in OntarioPrev SlideNext Slide


  • 2022 Executive Committee

    At its Annual Meeting on January 21, 2022, Council elected the 2022 Executive Committee as follows: Dr. Areef Nurani, President Dr. William Ulakovic, Vice-President Dr. Camy Grewal, Chair, Governance/HR Committee...plus
  • Council Election Results

    We are pleased to announce the results for the recent Council Election to fill one seat in District 1 (GTA) and two seats in District 5 (Provincial). The following optometrists have been...plus
  • Council Meeting Highlights – September 17, 2021

    Council met virtually on September 17, 2021, where it discussed ongoing stakeholder meetings about the possibility of a singular, Canadian entry-to-practice exam, as well as the ongoing job action in relation...plus
  • Council Elections – Voting Opens Soon

    A call for nominations was announced in July to fill five seats in four districts. Two seats were acclaimed as follows: District 4 (Western Electoral District): Dr. Dino Mastronardi District...plus
  • Ontario Optometrists and Withdrawal of Services

    In March 2021, the Ontario Association of Optometrists (OAO) announced that optometrists will be engaging in job action and withdrawing services for OHIP-insured patients effective September 1, 2021. OHIP currently covers standard...plus

Discipline Information