Council Elections – Voting Opens Soon

A call for nominations was announced in July to fill five seats in four districts.

Two seats were acclaimed as follows:

  • District 4 (Western Electoral District): Dr. Dino Mastronardi
  • District 6 (University of Waterloo Faculty): Dr. Lisa Christian

Congratulations to Dr. Mastronardi and Dr. Christian, who will begin their three-year terms effective January 1, 2022.

Voting for the remaining seats will open on September 28, 2021 as follows:

Optometrists in the Greater Toronto Area may vote for ONE candidate in District 1, and optometrists across Ontario may vote for TWO candidates of their choice in District 5 starting Sept. 28 until 4:00 p.m. on Thursday, October 14, 2021. Ballots will be counted, and the result will be posted on the College website on October 15.

Voting will take place online via the Member Profile. College staff will be on hand until 4:00 p.m. on October 14 to help with any technical issues.